a man 4 all seasons's Blog

a blog about the weird and wonderful virtual world that is Second Life

A Valentine from Africa?

with 9 comments

7ds-jager-on-daniel-bento-africa

At last I got the CATWA Daniel Bento head!  So far, it’s been a breeze. Here, I used the 7 Deadly s{K}ins Jager applier (January’s Group Gift) and fiddled around with the shape a bit. I can see it’s going to take a lot more fiddling before the Bento head looks anywhere near my system shape head but I think it’ll be worth it. I’ll post more in detail on Daniel, as I’ve only got a very basic understanding of it at the moment.

What I really wanted to tell you about is that  7 Deadly s{K}ins are going to have a Valentine ADVENT Event in February, so join the group now as it won’t be free to join during the event! From 1st until 14th, every day there’ll be a new group gift to collect. By the time the Event is done, ladies will have accumulated over 11K worth of items including a Maitreya body applier fatpack. Now what about the gents, I hear you say. Well, I asked designer Izara if there would be male items she said that it would be a surprise! She is just not letting on but I am sure there will be!

Here’s a close-up photograph of the Jager applier on Daniel face. I was at the Devin 2 sim where the owners have built a wonderful safari type scene which is open to the public for photography and relaxing. You have to teleport up from the ground to get to the platform, look out for signposts.

 

7ds-jager-on-daniel-bento-face-africa

 

Visit 7 Deadly s{K}ins mainstore, Guy’s Department

7ds-logo

Cheers, m’dears 🙂

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love the safari theme Moz, and glad to see you’re settling into life with your new head x

    ReadMeri

    31/01/2017 at 7:40 pm

    • Thank you, Meri! Only another 4 hours of work on it to go 🙂 No, that was you… it’ll take me twice as long *laughs*

      Moz Loordes

      01/02/2017 at 12:46 am

  2. Great job on the head Moz!! Love the safari scene myself :))

    Alexa

    03/02/2017 at 6:48 pm

    • Thank you, Alexa 🙂 I didn’t notice the leopard creeping up on the zebra until I’ll got back to photoshop *laughs*

      Moz Loordes

      03/02/2017 at 10:10 pm

  3. Beautiful perfect place for a Valentines!

    • Yes, this is a great installation for relaxing – there are cuddle areas if you look around. Just the atmosphere seems warm and comforting. I was really pleased to find it because one of my fav places, It all Starts with a Smile, is closing down this weekend. Builder Kate has too much going on in RL to enjoy it now and is finding the tier too much.

      Moz Loordes

      04/02/2017 at 1:15 pm

  4. wonderful pics! I like the safari scene!


Leave a Reply

