a man 4 all seasons's Blog

a blog about the weird and wonderful virtual world that is Second Life

Holding back the Years

with 3 comments

7ds-lars-5-gacha-skin-full

 

When I first saw this fabulous cap and hair by no.match, I was reminded of an ancient (to some of you) song by Simply Red (1985).  The lead singer was much into wearing caps and my partner Arrchie describes the style as “bad boy with a bit of good in him”. I like it!

Anways, I’d been waiting ages for the right skin to come along and lo and behold there was one waiting for me at the 7 Deadly s{K}ins new set of gacha in the guy’s department. The Lars system skin gacha looked very good so I put my 50L in and got the Lars #5.  The skin is a mid tone with freckles and slight beard shadow, it suits the cap and hair so well.

So what to put with it?  I’d been making an Art Deco scene recently (will be on the next post) and because the furniture required me to at least do one pose, I went to see about casual male fashion in the 1930s.  Apparently, the Duke of Windsor started off the casual look with canvas slacks and tucked into the waist sports shirts, at least he made it popular in the UK and Europe. Otherwise, it was suits and shirts as usual. Some Hollywood film stars also contributed to a more relaxed casual style for men at that time.  Flat caps were worn and also, would you believe it, tank tops!  And I thought they came out in the 1970s but they were a revival of an older style.

7ds-lars-5-gacha-skin-face

I updated the look with an over-the-waist shirt by Cold Ash and an eagle necklace by RE Industries.  The Zeed watch followed the vintage style rather well, I thought.

Here’s the apparel in detail with direct MP links where I can find them:

Cold Ash – Westbrook Shirt with colour HUD

Duh! – Tassel Loafers (on system feet) dollarbie on MP

RE Industries – Eagle Necklace with texture HUD

Blank Line – Role up canvas Jeans

no.match – Cap Hair with colour HUD – mainstore

Zoom – Zeed watch with texture HUD
for Swagbag Sept 2016

*~*~*

lars-on-gacha

Visit the Guy’s Department at 7 Deadly s{K}ins and try your luck on the Lars gacha!

7ds-logo

Cheers, m’dears 🙂

 

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Could you tell me where the ottoman came from?

    Mellyn Llewellyn

    04/02/2017 at 4:45 am

    • Hi Mellyn!

      This is an older piece and was part of the Relay for Life Home & Garden Expo which ran at the beginning of 2016, I covered it in a much earlier post. I still use this because it has such useful poses and looks fab.

      BaZar – Glam Ottoman, 2 LI, Copy/Modify, texture change for beige, leather and softest blue. Poses are 9 for both ladies and gents plus 8 Couples poses.

      https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/BAZARGlam-Ottoman/8718033

      Moz Loordes

      04/02/2017 at 1:10 pm

  2. Thanks so much for the info!

    Mellyn Llewellyn

    05/02/2017 at 3:01 am


Leave a Reply

