a man 4 all seasons's Blog

a blog about the weird and wonderful virtual world that is Second Life

Knight in Moonlight – 7 Deadly s{k}ins

with 5 comments

7-deadly-skins-knight-in-moonlight

“Ready my knights for battle. They will ride with their king once more. I have lived through others for far too long. Lancelot carried my honor, and Guenevere, my guilt. Mordred bears my sins. My knights have fought my causes. Now, my brother, I shall be… king.”

I was playing the 7 Deadly s{k}ins group boards last week and got this fabulous skin which I opened today! It’s a very pale system skin , suitable for roleplay, vampires and similar, or just because you like pale skins. It has a full beard and suits rounder faces I would think, I didn’t have to alter my shape.

I do appreciate system skins. Not everyone has a mesh body/face, or maybe they want to use a mesh head but keep their own body shape because it’s unusual or out of the average sizing. Until the Bento Project comes of age, it’s not possible to use your own face shape on a mesh head. Here’s that skin in a close-up. It was once a hunt gift for Madpea Productions so has to be good.

7-deadly-skins-knight-in-moonlight-closeup

 

The apparel is by designer, saby Clary, of  Utopia, the Anton set, it’s still available and discounted by 50% at the moment.  You can do a lot with because there’s so many pieces, including matching boots. Not only for roleplay, you can mix n match the system layers and mesh pieces in other outfits. I use clothing layers to get more out of mesh, you know. Supposing you have a mesh coat that won’t fit any other mesh apparel with, try putting a clothing layer underneath.  Ok, it may have an insert but why not stretch the capacity of the outfit with clothing layers, they are still useful parts of the avatar wardrobe.

Visit 7 Deadly s{k}ins  Guys Department

7ds-logo

Cheers, m’dears 🙂

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice 🙂

    phenellaresident

    29/11/2016 at 6:54 pm

  2. The skin is a great find and I loved the overture! We all need a little magic these days. Great Post Moz !

    landacrystal

    03/12/2016 at 12:42 am

    • Thank you, Landa Panda ❤ I always enjoy the romance of the past, even though I bet it wasn't like that at all, just the story of King Arthur and his knights, Merlin and his magical interference in history is one of my favourites.

      Moz Loordes

      03/12/2016 at 7:12 pm


Leave a Reply

