a man 4 all seasons's Blog

a blog about the weird and wonderful virtual world that is Second Life

Bog Day Afternoon – 7 Deadly s{K}ins

with 10 comments

7-deadly-skins-fier-appliers-set-2

 

~*~ With apologies to Al Pacino, who was more into robbing banks in a similarly titled film, than spending inordinate amounts of time reading the newspaper whilst perched on the throne ~*~

There’s nothing like a quiet half hour spent reading the Financial Times and carrying out other more mundane matters –  especially in my new bathroom, furnished courtesy of MudHoney. I got the “Cooper Bathroom set” from the recent 6 Republic (which emptied my pockets no end), and added a few other choice décor items from not so bad “Australia” gacha machine.

What I really wanted to show you was some lovely items from 7 Deadly s{K}ins!  Now the group gift for November is a 400 L$ store voucher. Now what will that buy you?  Well, upstairs I found this gorgeous applier pack for face and body (I used the OMEGA relay) for only 375 L$ (more details follow).  A whole new look for practically nowt!  I’m sure you can do just as well as me. Not only that but… how would you like to win 10K of store credit?  All you have to do is to ‘like’ the 7 Deadly s{K}ins Facebook page before November the 30th.

For your Black Friday fun,  7 Deadly s{K}ins have a promotion on for Skin Addiction members. Everything has an 85% discount plus there’s a box with 20 skins from 2014 and a box with skins from 2015 for only 50 L$ per box. I checked out the section and there are 3 skins for gents with the 85% discount! There’s a direct landmark below, it’s upstairs in the gent’s department.  Don’t belong to Skin Addiction ? Well, you’re not left out. For the store itself, there are also Black Friday Sales from November 25th – November 30th. ALL the CasperVend vendor items have 60% off, there’s free group join-up on 28th/29th/30th November and each day will have secret Flash Sales!

Now I’ve imparted that essential information, here’s more about the skin I chose. The skin is called “Fier” and it’s in the skin tone caramel – a versatile medium  shade. You get 10 OMEGA face variations with and without hairbase, so you can be bearded, clean and have stubble. SLINK appliers are included for hands, feet and body.  TMP and OMEGA body appliers are also included. Here’s a close-up of the face.

7-deadly-skins-fier-appliers-set

I used the ADAM Mesh Body, CATWA Paul Head, CATWA Mesh Eyes with GDit “I’m Interested” 11 eye textures HUD (will be on sale at Color Me Project from November 25th).

Home & Garden items in the photos:

MudHoney Cooper bathroom set

not so bad . AUSTRALIA art work 1 – gacha

TLC Cormorant standing version (a set of 2)

Visit  7 Deadly s{K}ins Guy’s Department

Visit  7 Deadly s{K}ins Black Friday Promotion

7ds-logo

Cheers, m’dears 🙂

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Throne is a throne my friend heheheh… very nice shots Moz!!!

    Alex Danick

    24/11/2016 at 12:53 am

  2. Dear Moz: I really tried very, very hard to concentrate on the rest of your post after looking at the picture and reading the word ¨Throne.¨ I noticed the pelican on top of the towels and was wondering if it was ¨real¨ or just a sculpture. Anyway, as usual … Great post my friend ! I enjoyed it xox

    landacrystal

    24/11/2016 at 3:32 am

    • Thanks so much, Landa Panda ❤ In the credits, you'll that is a cormorant and it's from the TLC Home Collection. True makes such cute SL animals and birds… they are animated for the most part and I use a lot of them. The cormorant was guarding the soap and looking in disdain down his beak *laughs* – there's a set of them, the other one has wings held out, drying off after a swim. It's become a bit of a trademark for me to include True's animals and birds in my posts, now.

      Moz Loordes

      24/11/2016 at 12:29 pm

      • Love it ! plus on my father´s side they always called it the Throne .. We are of british descend among other things so I felt right at home lol

        landacrystal

        25/11/2016 at 4:20 am

      • Ah,excellent! ❤

        Moz Loordes

        25/11/2016 at 12:21 pm

  3. Hahahahaha… What you doing to me man? You know I’m too sick to laugh this hard. Wonderful.

    ReadMeri

    25/11/2016 at 6:23 pm

    • *laughs* And… I was resisting the other puns such as “flushed with compliments” and directed by “W.C. Fields”. Glad you enjoyed!

      Moz Loordes

      25/11/2016 at 7:28 pm

  4. I’m a bit behind on reading my fellow bloggers posts and just now trying to catch up here… and by golly.. nothing prepared me for this post!!! LOL

    Alexa

    26/11/2016 at 5:06 pm


Leave a Reply

