a man 4 all seasons's Blog

a blog about the weird and wonderful virtual world that is Second Life

In my Room with 22769

leave a comment »

All the latest and greatest from 22769 Casual Couture for April.

For the Gallery Gift Shop, there’s a Mesh rigged Hipster jumper – this rezzed for me first time but if you get any texture problems then my previous post will solve them. Also on offer is a striped half arm dress for the ladies that looks hot but I’m not going to wear that anytime soon!

Next up is 22769’s very generous Group Gift. I can see myself living in this one again – until my next favorite comes along. I liked it with the shirt sculpt base on or off although it’s meant to be worn. All we have to do now is to relentlessly nag Paco and Manu to add an underpants layer to the shirt so there’s not a gap showing – although we could move the belt up a bit I suppose. The jeans are described as ‘bleeded crushed denims’ but whatever they are, I adore them. The shirt is a brown moire silk print when you get up close but I was on a darker windlight setting and being a bit arty.  Here’s 22769’s mainstore. Join the group for fashion’s sake!

Lastly, this fabulous guitar case or bag in pure Zebra is on offer at the Narcissus Room (open today). Unisex and unique.

If you’re wondering (and want to listen to the songs), the lyrics came from…

A well harmonised dreamy song from the  Beach Boys – In my Room

And an 80s hit for  The Human League – Together in Electric Dreams

Cheers, m’dears!

Written by Moz Loordes

17/04/2012 at 5:47 pm

Posted in Fashion

Leave a Reply

