a man 4 all seasons's Blog

a blog about the weird and wonderful virtual world that is Second Life

Rockabilly and babe

leave a comment »

Are you lonesome tonight,
Do you miss me tonight?
Are you sorry we drifted apart?
Does your memory stray to a brighter sunny day
When I kissed you and called you sweetheart?
Do the chairs in your parlor seem empty and bare?
Do you gaze at your doorstep and picture me there?
Is your heart filled with pain, shall I come back again?
Tell me dear, are you lonesome tonight?

I met him at the candy store.
He turned around and smiled at me.
Ya get the picture? (Yes, we see)
That’s when I fell for the leader of the pack.

My folks were always puttin’ him down.
Down! Down!
They said he came from the wrong side of town.
They told me that he was bad,
but I knew that he was sad.
And thats why I fell for the leader of the pack.

Well, you can rock it you can roll it
You can stop and you can stroll it at the hop
When the record starts spinnin’
You *chalypso* when you chicken at the hop
Do the dance sensation that is sweepin’ the nation at the hop

Well, you can swing it you can groove it
You can really start to move it at the hop
Where the jockey is the smoothest
And the music is the coolest at the hop
All the cats and chicks can get their kicks at the hop
Let’s go!

 

Jewelry & pictures – Moz

Models – Annie Zorric and Mozart Loordes

Location – Slappy’s Diner on Viva La Glam

Songs – ‘Are you Lonesome Tonight’  – words & music by Roy Turk and Lou Handman and sung by Elvis… ‘Leader of the Pack’ – words & music by Ellie Greenwich and Phil Spector/John Barry and sung by The Shangri-Las… ‘At the Hop’ – words & music by Arthur Singer, John Madara and David White and sung by Joan Armatrading

Written by Moz Loordes

01/06/2011 at 8:47 pm

Posted in Fashion, Jewelry

Leave a Reply

